

KERALA ORTHOPAEDIC ASSOCIATION

Affiliated State Chapter of Indian Orthopaedic Association, Regn No.ER-275/1992,PAN AAATK4924B

PRESIDENT IN CHARGE

Dr Iacob.P.I

Pulikkottil House, Myelipadam, Trichur City P.O, Thrissur- 680020 9447380941

jacobpj100@yahoo.co.in

HON.SECRETARY

Dr Bhaskar Subin Sugath

"Subeena" KRA-73 Bank Road, Anayara.PO Trivandrum - 695029

9847008580

bhaskarsubin@gmail.com

HON.TREASURER

Dr. Ansu Anand.A

ansuananda@gmail.com

Manjula Bhavan, Behind Govt LP School Perumpuzha.P.O, Kundara, Kollam- 691504

9447105382

KOA ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING

Dear KOA Life Member,

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Body meeting of the Kerala Orthopaedic Association (KOACON-2020, Malappuram) will be held at 4:15 pm on Saturday 25th Jan 2020 at Shifa Convention Centre, Perinthalmanna . You are requested to attend the same and take active part in the deliberations.

AGENDA

- **Meeting Called to Order**
- 2. Silent Prayer
- 3. Obituaries
- 4. **President's Remarks**
- Report of the Secretary :Dr.Subin Sugath
- Minutes of the AGM held at Kollam on 26/01/2019 (Copy Attached) 6.

:Dr.Subin Sugath

Minutes of the Special GB held at Thrissur on 30/06/2019 (Copy Attached):

:Dr.Subin Sugath

8. Ratification of KOA Special General body meetings on (25/01/2020) minutes

9. Audited Accounts of the year 2018-19 :Dr.Ansu Anand A

10. Budget for the year 2020 :Dr Ansu Anand A

11. Accounts of KOACON-2019, Kollam : Dr.Ramakrishnan/ Dr Ansu Anand A

12. Report of KJO :Dr.Suresh S Pillai

:Dr.Antony Jospeh Thoppil 13. Report of IT Secretary

14. Report of KOA Travelling Fellowships :Dr.Ramakrishnan S

15. Long Term Planning committee Report :Dr.Dennis P Jose 16. Report of OASISCON-2018 :Dr.Tigy Thomas Jacob

17. Report of KOACON 2020

:Dr.Faizal Kareem 18. Report of KOACON 2021Palakkad :Dr Tajan / Dr Vasudevan

19. Decision of venue of KOACON 2022

20. Decision of the venues for KOA CMEs

21. Decision regarding CTICs

22. KOA Building committee report :Dr Tajan P.J

:Dr VijayamohanS/ Dr Shareef AJ 23. Matters regarding CAPE-KOA

24. Matters regarding OASIS :Dr.Aneen N Kutty

25. Ratification of new memberships of KOA of the year 2019-20

26. Report of District Club Secretaries

27. Announcement of results of Election :Dr.Cheriyan Kovoor C

28. Election for the vacant posts of executive committee, if any

29. Any other matter relating to KOA with permission of the chair

30. Installation of new President

31. Address by the incoming President :Dr.Cheriyan Kovoor C

32. Thanks giving by the outgoing President

33. Vote of Thanks :Hon. Secretary

With Warm Regards, Yours in KOA

Dr.Subin Sugath Hon. Secretary, KOA

Dated: 3rd Jan 2020, Kochi

President Elect Dr. Cheriyan Kovoor.C Immediate Past President

Dr. Sabin Viswanath **Immediate Past Secretary**

Dr. Jijo Jose

Immediate Past Treasurer

Dr. Binoy. S Joint Secretary Dr. Sethu .S

Dr. Abdul Ashraf.V

Editor, KOA Journal

Dr. Suresh S Pillai IT Secretar

Dr. Antony Joseph Thoppill Chairman, Long Term Planning

Dr. Dennis P Jos

Chairman, Trav. Fellowship

Dr. Ramakrishnan.S Chairman, CAPE KOA

Dr. Vijayamohan.S Secretary, CAPE KOA

Dr. Shareef A.J IOA executive member

Dr Sethu S

Dr Ajith Kumar M.N OASIS - Imm. Past President

Dr. A.A John

OASIS - Vice President Dr. Vasudevan P.N

OASIS - It Secretary

Dr. Aneen N Kutty **OASIS Executive members**

Dr. Sasikumar. C

Dr. Jiju. A.N. **Executive Members**

Trivandrum

Dr Jose Francis,

Dr Shibu John

Kollam

Dr.K.Valsala, Dr.Bobby Jayadevan

Allapuzha

Dr.Sethu K P.

Dr. George M Srampickal

Madhya Kerala Dr. Tomichen M C,

Dr. Dilip Isaac

Kochi Dr. Chandra Babu K.K,

Dr. Sudheer Shareef

Thrissur

Dr. Sreenath K.R.

Dr. Simon Mathew. M **Palakkad**

Dr Tajan.P.J,

Dr. Ponnirajan Malappuram

Dr. Kumaran C M, Dr. litesh P

Calicut

Dr Sajan Mohan Raj.P, Dr Rijesh P

Kannur

Dr Vinod Kumar P Dr Anoop J Mattom

Kasaragod Dr. Nagaraja C, Dr. Prasad M Menon