KOA Elections 2018-19

KOA election nominations from CEO

District Club wise list of the KOA life members as published by Chief Election Officer

KOA Election Protocol 2018 and Nomination Form

Nominations are invited from the members of KOA, for the posts that are given below, in the executive committee of Kerala Orthopaedic Association.
As per the KOA Special General Body ( Thrissur ) decisions from this year onwards we will have physical voting only at voting stations arranged in the different places or club headquarters… For the Election protocol please refer our website.
The four zones and its election officers are
Dr. Sabin Viswanath ( Trivandrum , Kollam)
Dr. Tigy Thomas Jacob ( Kochi, MKOC, Alappuzha)
Dr. Babu Joseph ( Thrissur , Palakkad, Malappuam )
Dr. Dominic K Puthoor ( Calicut, Kannur , Kasaragad)
For any clarification or queries please contact the concerned Election Officers first, if not solved do contact the Chief Election Officer. The concerned club secretaries will be responsible for the smooth conduct of election in their clubs in close association with the concerned election officer of the respective zones.


. All candidates should be KOA and IOA Life Member
. President Elect should be more than 45yrs, 10 years KOA membership,2 years executive committee membership
. Vice- President should be more than 40yrs, 5years KOA membership, 2 years executive committee membership
. OASIS Vice President candidates must be Past Presidents of State chapter or Past Secretary General of OASIS
. CAPE chairman-min age 45 and max 65 Max age limit to contest is 65 for all posts except president Elect of KOA
. Members of previous executive committees, who do not have 50% attendance will not be eligible.
. One member can propose/second only one candidate during the election process including the AGM for vacant posts, if any
. All nominations should be forwarded by the respective district club President/ Secretary
. No member shall hold the same post in the executive for more than 3 consecutive years

President Elect One One
Vice- President One One
Hon Secretary One Three
Hon Treasurer One Three
Chairman, Travelling Fellowship One Two
Joint Secretary Two # One
IT Secretary One Two
OASIS Vice President One ##
OASIS Joint Secretary One ###
OASIS Ex Comm Members Two Two
CAPE Chairman One Three
CAPE Secretary One Three

## will subsequently become senior vice president and then president when our states turn comes

### Become OASIS secretary general – will be there only when Kerala’s turn arises

Election Schedule
Election Notification 15th September 2018
Last date for receipt of nomination papers by election officer 31st October 2018
Last date of informing the candidate(Scrutiny of Nomination papers by EC 5th November 2018
Last date for withdrawal 10th November 2018
List of Candidates to be published on KOA website 15th November 2018
Last date for sending the sample ballot papers to contestants 30th November 2018
Last date for receipt of approved ballot paper 10th December 2018
Date of Election 14th January 2019

Duly filled nomination forms with necessary enclosures may be sent to the chief election officer in the address given below, preferably by registered Post- Acknowledgement Due so as to reach him at the latest by 31st October 2018.

Professor .Dr. P Gopinathan.
Chief Election Officer of KOA 2018-19, GMC Ortho Trust Hospital,
CH Cross Road, East Nadakavu, Kozhikode – 673 011
Mob: 9447059014, Email: gopinathan.p@gmail.com